Rugby League World Cup 2017

The 2017 Rugby League World Cup will be the fifteenth staging of the Rugby League World Cup. It is to be held in Australia, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea between 27th October and 2nd December 2017. It will be the main event of the year's Festival of World Cups.

Some useful links...

Visit the Official Website:

Official Online Store:

Venue Info


  • Brisbane Stadium, Brisbane (Capacity 52,000)
  • Canberra Stadium, Canberra (Capacity 25,000)
  • Barlow Park, Cairns (Capacity 18,000)
  • Darwin Stadium, Darwin (Capacity 12,000)
  • Melbourne Rectungalar Stadium, Melbourne (Capacity 30,000)
  • Perth Rectangular Stadium, Perth (Capacity 20,000)
  • Sydney Football Stadium, Sydney (Capacity 45,500)
  • Townsville Stadium, Townsville (26,500)

New Zealand

  • Mount Smart Stadium, Auckland (Capacity 30,000)
  • Christchurch Stadium, Christchurch (Capacity 18,000)
  • Waikato Stadium, Hamilton (Capacity 25,800)
  • Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington (Capacity 34,500)

Papua New Guinea

  • National Football Stadium, Port Moresby (Capacity 17,000)

Competing Nations

National flag of Australia National flag of England National flag of Fiji
National flag of France National flag of Ireland National flag of Italy
National flag of Lebanon National flag of New Zealand National flag of Papua New Guinea
National flag of Samoa National flag of Scotland National flag of Tonga
National flag of USA National flag of Wales

Previous Winners...

2017 Australia
2013 Australia
2008 New Zealand
2000 Australia
1995 Australia

Other Competitions...

Gladiator Sports

Thinking of advertising here? Have a read of our Advertiser Commendations to see what our clients think!